What a wonderful performance!

What a wonderful performance! <<粉墨春秋>>

I am so glad that I went to watch 粉墨春秋 (Opera Warriors) by the Shan Xi (I think is 山西艺术职业学院华晋舞剧团) yesterday at Kallang Theater. I only wish I have bought a more expensive seats to be closer to the perfomers. 

All of them so professional.. Oh my god.. the music, the lights, the expressions.. each body movement.. their skills (splitting leg).. I laughed.. I teared…. It was such wonderful! I felt so satisfied after the show. 

Now, I have a new appreciation of Beijing Opera.

 

 

Photos from this site

 

Some of the media I found online. (I love the theme song).

More reports.

 

 

Moses Hng

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

